Uncategorized

Victorious

I’m going to be extremely honest for a second. A few years ago, I hit the rock bottom moment of my faith. What made it rock bottom was that I was allowing Satan to take the reign of my thoughts and my feelings and it caused me to feel worthless, secluded, and unnecessary. He made me believe that my testimony, my ministry, and how God was working through me wasn’t enough to actually make a difference. I was allowing myself to become victim to Satan’s LIES and I allowed this to happen for months.

The effects of this low were endless, but one that sticks out to me is that it pulled me away from my campus ministry. I was going through the motions of attending my discipleship group. I wasn’t reading my Bible outside of that group. I stopped going to church. I didn’t hang out with anyone. I had life and conversations planned out in my head and when it came to talking to my Christian friends it sort of went like this.

Christian: “Hey! How are you?
Me: “I’m struggling with _____________, _______________,and ___________________. So I’m actually not doing too hot.

Christian: “How can you be struggling if you know Jesus?”

Obviously, this is not how an actual conversation would have gone, but in my head this was always the case. I thought that if I allowed people to see my struggle, they would question my faith. Or people wanted to be friends with the joyful, full of life Bailey, not the struggling mess Bailey.

I went on a missions trip in this time in my life and whenever I wasn’t evangelizing, I was somewhere by myself crying, because I couldn’t get past these thoughts and ideas that Satan put in my head and I didn’t feel like one s

Watchman-Nee-Quote-With-Christ-I-Am-Strong

ingle person on our team would actually care about me enough to listen to this mess that I had let become my life.

Let me tell you, right now God is GOOD, because He took that mess and writing this blog today is strong, confident warrior of God. So, if Satan’s lies have or have had you trapped in a moment of unhappiness. This one, my friends, is for you!

The first thing that I want you to know is that once you accept God into your heart and start sharing His word, you have entered a war zone. Who is our enemy? Our enemy is who other than the devil himself. John 10:10 says, “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.” I have an extremely bubbly personality and I have never met a stranger and my favorite thing in the entire world is seeing people come and accept Christ as their savior. Satan stole all of those things from me and it destroyed me. However, through self-searching, through Bible reading, through people who didn’t give up on me, Jesus took all of those things back and not only gave them to me, but He also gave me my life back.

Here’s the thing with Satan, Satan has already lost. We cannot victims, because our victory is in Jesus and He is already VICTORIOUS.

All authority over Heaven and earth has been given to Jesus. Satan and his demons are all under Jesus’ authority. We see this as truth so many times in the Bible. In Job, Satan has to ask God to attack Job. The demons have to ask if Jesus if they can enter the pigs. Satan knows God’s authority and because Jesus lives in us, we also have this authority. Luke 10:19 says, “Behold, I have given you authority to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall hurt you.”

So, as we are fighting this battle with the enemy, is that if he is trying to battle with you, you are doing something right for the Kingdom. Your ministry isn’t worthless. You aren’t worthless. There is a reason that Satan picked you to fight with. Be a warrior.

My prayer for you: Jesus, you are so good that even Satan bows down to you. You have authority over the Heaven and Earth and because You live in us, so do we! I pray that you will help us be warrior for you. I pray that you will help us have a steadfast faith that never ceases due to our circumstance. I pray that anything that the  devil is using to break us will only make us stronger. Lord, we are in this battle and we already have the victory, so let’s stop that devil’s head once again! We love you! Amen

Leave a comment